?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Toronto Roomies

Feb. 25th, 2009

04:11 am - Looking for a room in central west TO

I am a 27 yr old woman looking to move into a gay friendly apartment with a roommate or two in June or July. I have a small old quiet dog. I do not smoke, drink or do drugs. I'm from Cornwall Ontario and I want to move somewhere with culture.

A little info about me. I like to read, write poems and fanfics, exercise, video edit, chat, have good conversations and hang out with interesting intelligent people. I'm pretty laid back and I am a sci-fi geek in general.

I'm looking to move in with people that are respectful and relatively clean. Ideally I would like to be friends with whoever I move in with.

I am also looking for some kind of job, either desktop publishing type stuff or an inbound customer call center. If anyone can help me out with either of these things please feel free to msg me.

Lisa

Current Mood: optimisticoptimistic

Aug. 2nd, 2008

10:19 am - Looking for somewhere for Mid sept 08

My partner and I are moving to Toronto (From London, UK) and are looking for somewhere to live in a double room with flat mates :)

We're both into indie music and enjoy going to gigs. We also like going out, but do enjoy a good night in as well. We're clean and tidy (not extreme) and are looking for housemates that we can be social with, not just living in the same house.

Please comment if you have/know of anything and I'll be in touch :)

May. 27th, 2008

02:12 pm - Need Apartment for September!

Hello all, I'm a 20yr old male looking to move to the city in September, and I need an apartment. Because of my budget I'll probably need a roommate or two.
I'm looking to spend anywhere from $600-$1000/month and would love to be close to downtown. Anyway, if you have any suggestions or are looking for a roommate (preferably female, but doesn't really matter) reply and let me know!

Thanks,
Chris

Apr. 17th, 2008

09:11 pm - room + den for rent in the heart of the market for MAY 1st

details and photos here:
http://toronto.en.craigslist.ca/tor/roo/646417605.html

showing this weekend! please reply to email in CL ad, not this post. thanks!

Apr. 9th, 2008

11:15 am - $500/month May 1st-August 31st Summer Sublet in Rosedale!

Summer Sublet (May 1st - August 31st)

Bedroom available in large two bedroom basement apartment near Yonge/Bloor (two minute walk to Rosedale Station). $500/month all inclusive (no cable, no landline phone). I’m subletting my roommate’s room while he takes a four month bike trip to Burning Man festival this summer.

You should be:
20-30 years old. (I’m flexible on this!)
Of any gender (all gender identities welcome!)
Queer-friendly (I and most of my friends are Queer)
Pagan-friendly (I and most of my friends are Pagan)
Dog-friendly (I have a cute elderly dog named Koko)
Friendly in general :)
SANE!

I am:
21 year old Queer girl, practicing Pagan, Professional Makeup Artist, with small elderly dog (hypoallergenic breed).

The apartment is surprisingly big (two bedrooms, plus a temple room, and a room just for books! as well as a couple of closets, and a nice living room and big kitchen). I’m pretty friendly and relaxed about most things. My roommate Skatche and I are big readers, so we have a HUGE library of books, which you’d be welcome to peruse.

Basically, I’m looking for someone who’s friendly and respectful and can pay their half of the rent on time. :)

Please email me at morgan1page@yahoo.ca if you’re interested, and we can set up a time for you to come see the apartment.

~Morgan

Current Location: Rosedale

Mar. 26th, 2008

09:29 am - x-posted

My boyfriend is looking for a room mate. He lives near Bloor & Spadina and is a really close walk to Spadina Subway.

More Information & PicturesCollapse )

Nov. 16th, 2007

07:28 pm - Roomie wanted for Feb 2008

I'm looking for a female roommate in the St. Clair & Bathurst area.

Your share of the rent would be $579/month, which includes all utilities with the exception of cable/internet. I have a cell phone, and no house line, however willing to share the expense of a house line if you choose to have it in the apartment. It’s an older building with great superintendents, laundry on site. Walking distance to St. Clair West station (subway/streetcar/bus), Loblaws, LCBO and Shopper’s Drugmart.

If you have a car, there’s outdoor parking available.


About you:
- late 20s/early 30s professional who is clean and not allergic to cats (I have a tuxedo cat, he’s an old docile guy, friendly & clean)
- Preferably a non-smoker, or if a smoker does not smoke indoors.
- Has a good sense of humour, easy going, fun.
- Clean and tidy a must. (At least in the communal areas of the apartment)

About me:
- 30 year old chick
- I do not smoke cigarettes. I drink on occasion. I prefer someone who does not have a constant need to party. I get up early in the morning and go to work, so I'm usually in bed by midnight on weekdays. I have friends over on occasion, however respect the space and privacy of others. I am pretty easy going (with the exception of cleaning), like indie music, attend the occasional show.

Ask if you need to know anything else.

Oh. My current roommate isn't moving out because she doesn't like me, she's moving across the hall with her boy. I really like this apartment, so I'd rather stay here if I can find someone I get along with, to share the space with me.

Oct. 18th, 2007

07:45 pm - New Member

Hi, everybody. My name's Katie and I live in the US... Louisville, Kentucky to be exact. I'm 21.

I'm looking to move to Toronto, because what little I know makes it sound perfect, but I know next to nothing about doing so. I thought I'd post here to try to find some help and maybe a place to live. I lost my job a while back when I got sick, and even though I'm better now, I've had no luck in the job market. I'm desperate for help! If this is against the rules I apologize.

If anybody knows how to go about moving to Canada quickly or even a good website to check, please let me know.

Thank you!

Current Mood: gloomygloomy

Oct. 1st, 2007

03:16 am - Room available imediately- Rent negotiable

My husband and I have a room available in our 16th storey apartment. Rent is negotiable as we are desperate. Best offer takes it, and first month rent moves you in.

Come partially furnished with futon bed (matress is new), computer desk and office chair. Wireless internet included. Everything else is shared.

Please email robandkathleen@hotmail.com for any questions!

Sep. 13th, 2007

09:15 pm - looking for room!

hi im a new George Brown College student in fashion studies looking for a place, any place, im really reasonable with setting and very open minded with people so what mostly matters is the rate/location i can do just about under 500 and preferably located near the yonge-university subway route please comment if you have/know someone with a room available thankyou!!!!111 

Navigate: (Previous 10 Entries)